Murs for President

A few years ago, I had an art show at Velvet Jones in Santa Barbara. I painted a portrait of Murs for his performance of the night of my Art show. It was an incredible feeling to have someone who inspires you to tell you your work is amazing and inspires them. I asked him to sign my painting and he wrote, “Alan is Doper than MURS.” Since the Murs for President tour just started, I thought it would be a fun project to print 150 t-shirts with my art and his signature on it and follow his tour and distribute some hand made art. I printed a limited edition of shirts and gave him one, which is the shirt he is performing in this video. The funny thing about this video and my shirt is the signature on the t-shirt reads “Alan is Doper than Murs.” In this video he is performing Alanis Morissette’s “You Otta Know”…..Alanis….Doper than Murs. Haha. Enjoy the video.

About Alan Gonzalez Art

I am a Santa Barbara local artist who has continued to produce work in an innovative style that has taken San Francisco by storm. I regularly explore my options in all aspects of art such as ceramics, printmaking, silkscreening, sculpture, graphic design, webdesign, photography...basically any aspect of design I try to persue. The influences of my paintings stem from the use of vibrant colors with a contemporary pop-art feel. Hip Hop and Skateboarding has helped evolve my style into what it is today.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

