Stones Throw Records & OkayPlayer for AG

About a week ago now, in my graphic design class, we were assigned a project to create a music translation of any song we chose, compiled of elements that best display both a qualitative and quantitative aspect of our song. J-Dilla – Donuts automatically popped into my head as the album I wanted to pay a tribute to. For my project, I gave myself constraints of ONLY using donuts and Typography to get my message across. I decided to to reinterpret the song “U-Love” off the Donuts Album by Dilla. Recently, my all time favorite record label, Stones Throw Records, got a hold of my video and have posted it on their site and have added my Tribute Piece to their music channel on youTube. Check it out. I hope you like it. Thanks, Stones Throw, you guys have always been inspiring for me throughout me design career; your always working with the best of the best in the music industry and in the artist community, such as Parra. A special thanks to OkayPlayer & HipHopSite as well for posting my work.

-AG

About Alan Gonzalez Art

I am a Santa Barbara local artist who has continued to produce work in an innovative style that has taken San Francisco by storm. I regularly explore my options in all aspects of art such as ceramics, printmaking, silkscreening, sculpture, graphic design, webdesign, photography...basically any aspect of design I try to persue. The influences of my paintings stem from the use of vibrant colors with a contemporary pop-art feel. Hip Hop and Skateboarding has helped evolve my style into what it is today.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

